2018 Candidates

This is list includes everyone who has filed to run as a Democrat in 2018; it will be updated regularly. The filing deadline is February 27th, 2018.

House of Delegates

29B: Brian Crosby www.bc4md.com
29C: Julia Nichols www.julianicholsfordelegate.com

County Commissioners

While commissioner positions are split into districts, all voters in St. Mary's County will vote for every commission position, not just the commissioner of their district.

President: Howard Thompson
District 1: Timothy Ridgell
District 2: AnnMarie Abell www.friendsofannmarieabell.com


Ted Belleavoine sheriffbelleavoine.com

Central Committee

The St. Mary's Democratic Central Committee is made up of elected Democratic party members to be St. Mary's Democratic party leaders. There are five positions for women and five positions for men; voters will vote on men and women committee members separately as of the 2018 primary election. If elected, they will join the Central Committee as soon as the election results have been confirmed. The Maryland primary election is June 26, 2018.


Laura Hart
Caroline King


Collin Foster

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.